Piecing Me Together

New Price: $11.19
Used Price: $1.72

Mentioned in:

2018 Caldecott, Newberry Winners and More Announced


The American Library Association (ALA) announced the winners of the 2018 Youth Media Awards including the John Newbery Medal for most outstanding contribution to children’s literature; the Randolph Caldecott Medal for most distinguished American picture book for children; and the Laura Ingalls Wilder Award for an US-published author or illustrator who over the years has made a “substantial and lasting contribution to children’s literature,” among others.

Hello, Universe by Erin Entrada Kelly won the 2018 Newbery Medal.

Wolf in the Snow by Matthew Cordell won the 2018 Caldecott Medal.

Jacqueline Woodson, whose works include Brown Girl Dreaming, Locomotion, and After Tupac & D Foster, won the 2018 Laura Ingalls Wilder Award.

A sampling of other awards include:

Piecing Me Together by Renée Watson won the Coretta Scott King Book Award, which recognizes African American authors and illustrators of children’s and YA novels.

We Are Okay by Nina LaCour won the Michael L. Printz Award for excellence in literature written for young adults.

Silent Days, Silent Dreams by Allen Say won the Schneider Family Book Award, which recognizes books that embody an artistic expression of the disability experience.

For the full list of winners and honor recipients, visit the American Library Associations website.

Surprise Me!