Mystery Writers Honored at 2019 Edgar Awards

April 26, 2019 | 4 books mentioned

The 2019 Edgar Allan Poe Awards were handed out last night in New York City. Presented by the Mystery Writers of America, the Edgar Awards honor the best in mystery fiction, nonfiction, and television published or produced in the previous year. The full list of nominees can be found here.


Here are some of this year’s winners:

Best Novel:
Down the River unto the Sea by Walter Mosley

Best First Novel:
Bearskin by James A. McLaughlin

Best Paperback Original:
If I Die Tonight by Alison Gaylin

Best Fact Crime:
Tinderbox: The Untold Story of the Up Stairs Lounge Fire and the Rise of Gay Liberation by Robert W. Fieseler

Best Critical/Biographical:
Classic American Crime Fiction of the 1920s by Leslie S. Klinger

The full list of winners can be found here.

This is the byline used for site announcements and for articles by more than one Millions contributor.

Add Your Comment:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.