National Book Foundation’s 2017 ‘5 Under 35’ Honorees Announced

By posted at 3:01 pm on September 26, 2017 0

The National Book Foundation announced the 2017 Honorees for “5 under 35,” an annual prize that recognizes five debut fiction writers whose work will “leave an indelible mark” in literature.

Honorees are writers from all around the world, under the age of 35, who have published their first (and only) book of fiction—short story collection or novel—in the last five years. Each honoree is chosen by a National Book Award Winner or Finalist, or writers who have previously been an “5 under 35” honoree.

Here are this year’s winners of the “5 under 35” prize:

Share this article

More from the Millions

Post a Response

Comments with unrelated links will be deleted. If you'd like to reach our readers, consider buying an advertisement instead.

Anonymous and pseudonymous comments that do not add to the conversation will be deleted at our discretion.

NEW COMMENTING RULE: Comments may be held for moderation and/or deleted. Whitelisted commenters will see their comments appear immediately. Don't be a jerk. We reserve the right to delete your comment or revoke commenting privileges for any reason we want.